For Researchers

Outreach Committee

Outreach Committee

The committee consists of a member from each workgroup, as well as other ad hoc volunteer members. Activities that have been organized by the Outreach Committee include updates to Wikipedia pages for psychiatric and substance use disorders to improve the accuracy of content, workshops for researchers on science communication and media training, and managing the PGC twitter account. The committee is currently working on updating the PGC website to create a more informative and intuitive experience for researchers new to the PGC, and the creation and curation of a new section of content for the public.   

 

If you are interested in getting involved in the Outreach committee, or if you have materials that you would like to share to bring PGC research to the public, please contact either of the committee chairs or the outreach liaison for your workgroup.  

Outreach Committee, WCPG 2022, Florence, Italy
Outreach Committee, WCPG 2022, Florence, Italy

Outreach Committee Chairs

A33C7CD0-C698-4361-AD5C-F23DBB18C198_1_105_c

Jerry Guintivano, PhD

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Co-Chair

Cindy-Bullik-2-250x141-2

Cynthia Bulik, PhD FAED

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Founding Chair

Outreach Committee Liaisons

Working GroupLiaison NameContact Information
Africa Working Group (AFR)Conrad Iyegbeconrad.iyegbe@mssm.edu
Africa Working Group (AFR)Niran Okewoleniranokewole@gmail.com
Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD) Marieke KleinMarieke.Klein@radboudumc.nl
Alzheimer's Disease (ALZ)
Anxiety (ANX) Rosa Cheesmanr.c.g.cheesman@psykologi.uio.no
Anxiety (ANX) Thalia Eleythalia.eley@kcl.ac.uk
Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD) Melanie De Witm.m.p.de.wit@vu.nl
Bipolar Disorder (BIP) Jessica YangMarieke.Klein@radboudumc.nl
Bipolar Disorder (BIP) Arianna Di FlorioDiFlorioA@cardiff.ac.uk
Cross-Disorder Group (CDG)Jordan Smoller jsmoller@mgh.harvard.edu
Cross-Population AnalysesRoseann Petersonpeterson.roseann@gmail.com
Copy Number Variation (CNV)Jonathan Sebat jsebat@ucsd.edu
Eating Disorders (ED) Grace Wuyakew@email.unc.edu
Major Depressive Disorder (MDD) Karmel Choi kwchoi@mgh.harvard.edu
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder & Tourette Syndrome (OCD/TS) Zachary Gerring (OCD)zachary.gerring@qimrberghofer.edu.au
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder & Tourette Syndrome (OCD/TS) Peristera "Perry" Paschou (TS)ppaschou@purdue.edu
Post-traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) Murray Stein mstein@ucsd.edu
Post-traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) Seyma Katrinliseyma.katrinli@emory.edu
Schizophrenia (SCZ) Kimberley Kendall kendallkm@cardiff.ac.uk
Substance Use Disorders (SUD) Howard Edenberg edenberg@iu.edu
Suicide Working Group (SUI)Maria Korominamaria.koromina@mssm.edu
Suicide Working Group (SUI)Emily Diblasiemily.diblasi@hsc.utah.edu